h2 brod

Recreation Department

The Recreation Department Hours: 
Monday - Friday
9am - 2pm
(440) 975-3540

 Event Rainout Line:  440-918-8717

RECREATION NEWS: 

It is that time of year again!  TIME FOR OUR ANNUAL ALL YOU CAN EAT PANCAKE BREAKFASTS!  Tickets are now on sale in City Hall or the Recreation Office.  The Recreation breakfast will be on Sundays, March 1st and 8th, from 8:30am - 1:30pm
Adult Presale tickets are $6 for an adult ($7 at the door), $3.50 for children afes 6 through 12 and Free for children 5 and under.
Breakfast includes plain and blueberry pancakes, French toast, sausage, apple sauce or fruit cocktail, juice and coffee

Get out and see your neighbors!
***Baseball and Softball Registration will take place at the March 1st Breakfast


baseballcartoon2015 Baseball and Softball Registration have begun!  You can get your registration forms here:  Baseball        Softball

The Spring Craft Show will be held on Saturday, March 21st, at the Community Center from 9am - 3pm
Think Spring and come shopping at our 2nd Annual Spring Craft Show.  All items are handmade and there will be vendors on both floors.  FREE ADMISSION!
  Easter BunnyEASTER PARTY This year's East Party will be on Saturday, March 28th, at 1pm.  Free event for toddlers to 12 years of age.
*Candy Drop*contests*snacks*face painting*snacks*CANDY!!!


Zumba Classes are every Monday and Thursday, 6:30-7:30 pm.  $6 per class. 
Laura is an energetic and fun instructor.  You have to try a class!  1/2 off your first class.
  Zumba Details

Need Service Hours for school or clubs? 
Please contact Denise at 440-975-3540

***Important Information for Parents of Athletes regarding Sports and Concussions
(Click here for important information)

 
2015 Recreation and City Events (Dates are subject to change):

ART GALLERY RECEPTION – Friday, March 6, 7-9pm

WILLOUGHBY HILLS RECREATION PANCAKE BREAKFASTS - Sunday, March 1, 2015 and Sunday, March 8, 2015

WILLOUGHBY HILLS LIONS PANCAKE BREAKFAST - Sunday, March 15, 2015

SPRING CRAFT SHOW – Saturday, March 21, 2015

EASTER PARTY –    Saturday, March 28, 2015

ART GALLERY RECEPTION – Friday, May 8, 7-9pm

CONCERT IN THE PARK - Wed, June 17, 2015

WILLOUGHBY HILLS CAPTAINS DAY AT CLASSIC PARK – Sunday, July 19, Registration

SAFETY TOWN –July 6–10, 2015

ART GALLERY RECEPTION – Friday, July 10, 7-9pm

CONCERT IN THE PARK – Wed, July 15, 2015

GARAGE SALE DAY IN WILLOUGHBY HILLS- Saturday, August 8, 2015

 TOUCH A TRUCK –Saturday, August 22, 2015

 CONCERT IN THE PARK – Wed, August 19, 2015

 ART GALLERY RECEPTION (QUILT EXHIBIT) – Friday, September 4, 7-9pm

 CRAFT SHOW –Saturday, October 10, 2015

 HALLOWEEN PARTY – Friday, October 16, 2015

 ART GALLERY RECEPTION – Friday, November 6, 7-9pm

 WINTER FEST AND CHRISTMAS CARD LANE – Sunday, December 6, 2015

 BREAKFAST WITH SANTA – Saturday, December 12, 2015

 Planning a special event this year, perhaps a Birthday party, Bridal Shower, Wedding Reception, Graduation Party or Baby Shower?  Why have at your home when you could host it here in one of the 4 Community Center Rooms. Our rooms can accommodate parties of 40 to 160 people.  Call for an appointment to view and book a room for your event! Hurry Don’t Miss Out – Dates are booking quickly.

All program information is available from the Recreation Department and Community Center by visiting the city website or by calling us at 440-975-3540 or emailing us at recreation@willoughbyhills-oh.gov

 

2014 RECREATION EVENTS
(all events held at the Community Center unless otherwise noted)

Monday and Thursday - Zumba Classes, 6:30-7:30PM

Wednesday, Yoga Classes, 6:30-7:30 PM


down