President of Council RAYMOND C. SOMICH City of Willoughby Hills

Vice President of Council NANCY E. FELLOWS

Council Clerk VICTORIA ANN SAVAGE, CMC

RESOLUTION NO. 2015-4

Council
CHRISTOPHER L. BIRO
DAVID M. FIEBIG
JENNIFER SOMMERS GREER
CHRISTOPHER HALLUM
JOHN PLECNIK

A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING ANDREW NOMIS HIGGINS ON ATTAINING THE PRESTIGIOUS RANK OF EAGLE SCOUT AWARDED BY THE NATIONAL BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA.

WHEREAS, Andrew Nomis Higgins of Willoughby Hills, Ohio, a member of Troop 185, in Willoughby has diligently pursued and fulfilled the requirements in the areas of leadership, service and outdoor skills to reach the coveted rank of Eagle Scout; and

WHEREAS, throughout his years as a Boy Scout, Andrew fulfilled his duties and obligations of maintaining and promoting the mission and vision of the Boy Scouts of America by earning an impressive 32 merit badges, demonstrating his dedication and determination; and

WHEREAS, Andrew fulfilled his community service project at the Lake MetroParks Environmental Learning Center; his leadership skills were put to the test in coordinating the project with 11 scouts and additional volunteers to build four benches, a snowshoe rack and fire pit for use at a newly constructed yurt; and

WHEREAS, serving in leadership roles, Andrew has earned several distinguished accolades throughout his Scouting career including the Troop Scribe, Senior Patrol Leader and Troop Guide, and he is a member of The Order of the Arrow; and

WHEREAS, in achieving Eagle Scout status, Andrew Nomis Higgins has brought honor not only to himself but also to his family and troop.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOUGHBY HILLS, COUNTY OF LAKE, STATE OF OHIO THAT:

SECTION 1. This Council does hereby recognize and commend Andrew Nomis Higgins for his diligence and dedication in pursuing the highest honor awarded by the Boy Scouts of America and congratulates him on attaining the prestigious rank of Eagle Scout.

PASSED:		, 2015	
			Raymond C. Somich President of Council
Submitted to	o the Mayor for his approval		1 resident of Council
	day of	, 2015	Approved by the Mayor
ATTEST:			
	Victoria Ann Savage, CMC Clerk of Council		Robert M. Weger Mayor
	Christopher L. Biro		Nancy E. Fellows
	Council at Large, I		Vice President of Council
	David M. Fiebig		Jennifer Sommers Greer
	Council at Large, III		Councilwoman, District I
	Christopher Hallum		John Plecnik
	Councilman, District, III		Councilman at Large, IV