Vice President of Council NANCY E. FELLOWS

Council Clerk VICTORIA ANN SAVAGE, CMC

## City of Willoughby Hills

Council CHRISTOPHER L. BIRO DAVID M. FIEBIG JENNIFER SOMMERS GREER CHRISTOPHER HALLUM JOHN PLECNIK

## **RESOLUTION NO. 2015-3**

## A RESOLUTION CONGRATULATING MICHAEL DOLINAR ON ATTAINING THE PRESTIGIOUS RANK OF EAGLE SCOUT AWARDED BY THE NATIONAL BOY SCOUTS OF AMERICA.

**WHEREAS**, Michael Dolinar of Boy Scout Troop 306 has earned the rank of Eagle Scout, to be awarded at the Eagle Court of Honor, a ceremony to be held on May 31, 2015; and

**WHEREAS**, since 1911, the Eagle has been the symbol of the highest achievement among the Boy Scouts of America; the attainment of Eagle Scout rank indicates that a Scout has developed leadership ability, self-confidence, mature judgment, and mental and physical capabilities that will be of immense benefit throughout life; and

WHEREAS, Michael Dolinar has amply demonstrated to his Scout leaders and peers that he has developed leadership abilities in serving as a positive role model for his fellow Scouts by assisting at Troop meetings and other Scouting events; and

**WHEREAS**, to date, Michael has acquired 34 Merit Badges and completed his Eagle Scout Project which involved the design and construction of the port-o-let shelter and the assembly of the Community Bulletin Board at Garfield Soccer Park; and

**WHEREAS**, in achieving Eagle Scout status, Michael Dolinar has brought honor not only to himself but also to his family and troop.

## NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF WILLOUGHBY HILLS, COUNTY OF LAKE, STATE OF OHIO THAT:

**SECTION 1.** This Council does hereby recognize and commend Michael Dolinar for his diligence and dedication in pursuing the highest honor awarded by the Boy Scouts of America and congratulates him on attaining the prestigious rank of Eagle Scout.

PASSED: \_\_\_\_\_, 2015

Submitted to the Mayor for his approval on this \_\_\_\_\_\_ day of \_\_\_\_\_\_, 2015

ATTEST:

Victoria Ann Savage, CMC Clerk of Council

Christopher L. Biro Council at Large, I

David M. Fiebig Council at Large, III

Christopher Hallum Councilman, District, III Raymond C. Somich President of Council

Approved by the Mayor

Robert M. Weger Mayor

Nancy E. Fellows Vice President of Council

Jennifer Sommers Greer Councilwoman, District I

John Plecnik Councilman at Large, IV